Bentos

TGIF! Lunch Round-Up For 1/28 – 2/1

I can’t believe it’s February already. Where did January go?

I only have four lunches to show this week, since Monday was a student-free day for our district. Here’s what Jack (and Derek, for today) brought in his lunch bag:

Tuesday, I packed two dinosaur salami-and-cheese sandwiches, apples and a homemade cupcake with strawberry buttercream frosting (I had one left over from fulfilling two orders over the weekend).

IMG_2664

Wednesday, I used our new and beloved Planetbox to make Jack a picnic lunch of sorts: pita chips with edamame hummus in the small container,  roast beef skewers on Valentine’s cupcake picks, tomatoes, heart-shaped carrots, honeydew, and three raspberry M&Ms for a treat.

IMG_2665

For Thursday, I made a ham and cheese sandwich using one piece of white and one piece of wheat bread. Then, I cut the sandwich into little squares and turned half of the pieces over to make a checkerboard pattern. A car-shaped hardboiled egg and Cara Cara oranges rounded out the meal.

IMG_2666

Today, Jack’s buying pizza at school, and Derek’s taking a homemade lunchables in his Planetbox:

IMG_2667

He has Ritz crackers in a reusable heart-shaped silicone muffin cup, a salami skewer, cheddar cheese, yellow cherry tomatoes on cupcake picks, Pirate Booty, strawberries, and four fruit snacks.

Have great weekends, everyone!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Saucy Mommy