Bentos

TGIF! Lunch Round-Up for 5/20 – 5/24

Hi, everyone! It’ll be a super short entry from me today. My sister’s getting married tomorrow, everyone’s in town, and there’s a ton going on! Exciting times. I did manage to make lunches this week, and only forgot to photograph Monday’s. So here goes:

Tuesday, Jack brought roast beef slices on a hamburger bun, pear, and a homemade chocolate mini cupcake with strawberry frosting in his EasyLunchbox.

IMG_3142

Wednesday was a PlanetBox day. Jack brought a star-shaped PB&J, two roast beef slices, a Babybel cheese with a “J” carved out of the wax (I used an Xacto knife that I reserve only for food purposes), tortilla chips, pear, and a few fruit snacks.

IMG_3144

 

Derek stayed for lunch on Wednesday as well. He brought a roast beef sandwich on a mini burger bun, a Babybel with a “D” carved out of it, watermelon, and a homemade chocolate mini cupcake with strawberry frosting.

IMG_3143

 

Thursday, Jack brought two barbecue chicken legs, pear, and graham crackers.

IMG_3145

 

Today, Jack is buying lunch at school, and Derek is staying again for lunch (yes, twice in a week — I have too much to do this week!). He requested his PlanetBox. I packed a heart-shaped PB&J, graham crackers, a Babybel with a heart cut out of it (hearts in honor of the wedding tomorrow!), Goldfish, white peach slices, and a few fruit snacks.

IMG_3146

We’ve got a jam-packed weekend, what with my sister’s wedding on Saturday and my sister-in-law’s graduation on Sunday. I hope you all have great weekends, too (and a long weekend at that — yippee!).

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Saucy Mommy
