Bentos, Uncategorized

TGIF! Lunch Round-Up for 5/6 – 5/10

It’s going to be another short entry this week because Jack wasn’t in school on Monday, and Derek’s not staying for lunch today. Plus this was the busiest week in recent memory, so I didn’t put a whole lot of effort into the lunches. But, since there are so few weeks of lunch-making left this school year, I decided to document the lunches I did make, anyway. Here goes!

Tuesday, Jack brought roast beef and lettuce pinwheels, yellow cherry tomatoes, cantaloupe, and Cheese Nips in an EasyLunchbox.

IMG_3127

Wednesday, I packed two roast beef sandwiches on crescent rolls, cherry tomatoes, vanilla graham Goldfish crackers, apple wedges, and a few fruit snacks in a PlanetBox.

IMG_3128

Thursday, I was seriously short on time, so I just made a PB&J on wheat and threw it into an EasyLunchbox with cut-up watermelon and some snap peas picked fresh from our garden. Not terribly attractive, but at least it’s healthy!

IMG_3129

I hope everyone has wonderful weekends. I’m off to two Mother’s Day celebrations today, one in Jack’s kindergarten classroom and the other in Derek’s preschool classroom. I’m very excited and am blessed to have two wonderful, hilarious, healthy children — as much as they give me a hard time sometimes, I am thankful every day for them. Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms, grandmas, aunts, godmothers, and honorary moms out there!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

