Bentos

TGIF! Lunch Round-Up for 4/22 – 4/26

At kindergarten pickup on Wednesday, one of the dads commented that there were only seven more weeks left in the school year. I couldn’t believe it! How is it that the school year has flown by this quickly? How is it that in seven weeks (fewer for us, since we’ll be leaving town for wedding-related festivities for my sister), my little Jack will be done with kindergarten and almost a first grader?! Luckily, I still have Derek around and can enjoy another year of preschool before both of my babies are in big-kid school.

On to the lunches!

Monday was an EasyLunchbox day. Jack had a star-shaped roast beef and lettuce sandwich, Goldfish, and cut-up pears.

IMG_3115

Tuesday, I packed a PlanetBox with pinwheels (rolled roast beef and lettuce in a tortilla, then cut it into slices), heirloom tomatoes, apples, Goldfish, and strawberries, with a yogurt-covered cookie for dessert.

IMG_3116

Wednesday, Jack brought dinosaur PB&J sandwiches on Hawaiian sandwich bread, cut-up pears, and strawberries.

IMG_3117

Thursday, Jack asked for salad, so I packed him some romaine, endive and tomato salad tossed with Italian dressing (there’s a tight-fitting lid that I put on the circular container after I took the pic), two slices of roast beef on music note picks, two teddy bears cut out of one leftover blueberry scone from breakfast, apple wedges, and a yogurt-covered cookie.

IMG_3118

Jack’s buying lunch today (pizza day!), and Derek’s not staying at school for lunch today, so it’s a short lunch week for me. Enjoy your weekends, everyone!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Saucy Mommy
