Bentos

TGIF! Lunch Round-Up for 4/8 – 4/12

Jack and Derek are on spring break this week, but I enrolled Jack in a half-day Mandarin immersion camp, so I still packed lunches for him.

Monday, he brought dinosaur almond butter and jam sandwiches, clementine wedges, cantaloupe, and Goldfish in an EasyLunchbox.

IMG_3107

Tuesday, Jack didn’t go to camp because we had a big playdate with four of his friends from kindergarten in the morning.

Wednesday, Jack brought turkey breast on a Hawaiian bread bun, steamed carrots and cucumbers with dip, rice crackers, tangerines and pineapple chunks, and a Starburst in his PlanetBox.

IMG_3108

Thursday, Jack brought a star-shaped almond butter and banana slices sandwich, surrounded by apple wedges, red plum slices, and Goldfish in an EasyLunchbox.

IMG_3109

Today was another PlanetBox day. I had another Hawaiian bread bun left, so I put almond butter and homemade blueberry jam (thank you, Tomomi, for the delicious jam!) on it, and also put in four shortbread cookies, two slices of turkey breast on Pokemon picks, strawberries, and a few random M&Ms I found lurking in the pantry. Don’t worry, they weren’t just rolling around; they were in a little ziploc bag. I saved them from my Christmas Rudolph cake pop project. 🙂

IMG_3110

Can’t say this was my most creative lunch week, but I think I did pretty well for spring break! Looking forward to a nice sunny weekend here in SoCal. I hope you all have terrific weekends, too. See you next week!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

