Bentos, Snacks

TGIF! Lunch and Snack Round-Up for 10/15-10/19

I’m afraid many of this week’s lunches look a bit … uninspired and repetitive. With all the stuff I’m doing at Jack’s school (co-room mom, weekly volunteer morning in the classroom, art workshop docent, music workshop volunteer), tutoring clients and everything that needs to get done at home, I’m feeling a tiny bit overloaded! It’s all great stuff that I want to do; my problem is that as yet, I’m unwilling to let anything slide. So, I find myself going to bed at midnight or later just to squeeze everything in! Anyway, that’s why I haven’t put in time to think of more creative lunches. 🙂 I still love putting together a cute little boxed lunch for Jack, though — it always puts a smile on my face. Anyway, let’s get to it, shall we?

Monday, Jack brought a leftover mummy dog with some broccoli and a container of ketchup for dipping. Some tangerine wedges rounded out the meal.

Tuesday’s snack was a container of Cheez-Its and a peeled clementine decorated to look like a jack-o-lantern with a black food marker.

Lunch, packed in an EasyLunchbox, was two ghost PB&Js, half a banana, golden kiwi (with a Halloween cupcake pick for easy eating) and pretzels.

Wednesday, Jack brought a thermos of chicken noodle soup (made with leftovers from the slow cooker whole chicken) and a container of sliced Asian pears.

Thursday’s lunch was two cat Nutella and strawberry jam sandwiches, half a banana, Cheez-Its and plum wedges.

Jack’s buying lunch today, but Derek’s staying for lunch. He has two ghost PB&Js, watermelon and some Pirate’s Booty.

Happy Friday, everyone!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

