Snacks

Snack Time: First Day of Kindergarten!

My first baby is going to kindergarten today … where did the time go?! I won’t bore you all with sappy sentimentality, but I did want to share the fun snack box I made for Jack today. (The first two days are half days, so he doesn’t start bringing lunch until Monday.)

I used a two-tiered box I got a Daiso and filled the bottom tier with a few of the pretzel “crayons” I wrote about yesterday, and a little container of golden raisins. The top tier has slices of plum with a musical note fork for easy eating.

I also used an Angry Birds silicone bracelet I got at Michael’s last week to securely close the box. Jack loves Angry Birds, and he’ll be very surprised to see this!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

One thought on “Snack Time: First Day of Kindergarten!

  1. omg, Jack has the coolest snack box in Kindergarten 🙂

    Posted by Tina | September 6, 2012, 6:41 am

Leave a Reply

