Bentos

Let’s Do Lunch: Countdown to Hawaii!

I’m actually a bit ashamed to post this, because there are so many cool directions I could have taken this lunch, but I decided at the last minute to have Jack stay for lunch at preschool today, and there were too many other things I had to take care of to make a super-awesome lunch. So, he got a lame countdown-to-vacation lunch (six more days!). Everything’s yummy, though! It’s packed, as usual, in our trusty Easylunchbox.

In the main compartment, we have PB&Js — one cut out in the shape of an airplane, with “Aloha” written on it in food marker (you can barely see it!), and the other cut freehand to resemble waves, then colored with food marker. They do resemble waves, right? Lie to me and say that they do. 😉

The lower left hand compartment holds Goldfish, because it seemed island-y to me (lots of fish in the sea, right?) … and also because I had lots of Goldfish on hand. The top left hand compartment has diced apples topped with a slice of watermelon shaped like a “6,” because we leave for Kauai in six days.

Originally, I had all these ideas about plumerias, turtles, island shapes and leis. But, we know what they say about best-laid plans. This will have to do for now. I hope you all have great weekends!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

One thought on “Let’s Do Lunch: Countdown to Hawaii!

  1. It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on
    net as compared to books, as I found this piece of writing at this site.

    Posted by plumeria care | January 9, 2014, 7:23 am

Leave a Reply

