Appetizers and Sides, Desserts, Snacks

Kiwi and Banana Palm Trees

Jack has been on a major kiwi kick lately. It started when his preschool served some kiwi slices as a snack a couple of weeks ago. He’s had kiwi, both the green and golden varieties, before, but I guess he doesn’t remember, because that day, he came home from school raving about this “great new fruit.” Every time we go grocery shopping, Jack bugs me to get some kiwi. So, when I saw this pin depicting kiwi and banana palm trees, I knew Jack would love it! I tried my hand at it today after buying some kiwis:

Clementine orange wedges serve as the ground, banana slices are the tree trunks, and kiwi slices are the palm fronds. I used one clementine, half of a banana, and one kiwi for this plate. What a perfect springtime snack!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Kiwi and Banana Palm Trees

  1. Bev – these look so cute and summery! As always, your ideas are so fun and inspiring. You’ve been awarded a Liebster Award. Head on over to accept! http://happyfoodhealthylife.com/2012/04/10/first-award-liebster-award/

    Posted by Holly W | April 9, 2012, 11:04 pm
  2. Beverly, can I steal this idea from you? I’m throwing a luau party for my daughter’s birthday and this would be perfect for it!

    Posted by Lisa | April 12, 2012, 10:37 am
    • Lisa, please, steal away! It wouldn’t even be stealing because I copied this idea from something I saw on Pinterest! LOL. I’d say 99.9% of the stuff I post on here are NOT my original ideas. I’d be so flattered for you to make it. Sounds perfect for a luau party! 🙂

      Posted by Saucy Mommy | April 12, 2012, 11:31 am

Leave a Reply

