Desserts, Holidays, Snacks

Easter-Themed Pretzel Treats

Just a quick post to share the Easter-themed pretzel treats I made last night. These are the same as the Christmas pretzel treats I made a few months ago (click on the bold text to be taken to the recipe), except I used pastel-colored M&Ms instead of red and green ones.

By the way, how fun is this? The pastel-themed M&Ms have cute “M”s!

These are an excellent addition to any Easter basket or brunch spread. Enjoy!

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Easter-Themed Pretzel Treats

  1. My girls ooohhhd and awwwwwwed over these! I know the pretzels, I get those all of the time. Now, are the little striped thingeys hershey kisses melted with an M&M placed on top? Sweet!

    Posted by Heather Grace | April 5, 2012, 8:15 am
  2. Oh my goodness…I love that little bunny “m” 🙂 These look delicious and so cute! I’ll have to tuck this idea away for another time (too much other stuff to make this Easter 😉 ).

    Posted by Cooking, Crafting & Chaos | April 5, 2012, 12:45 pm
    • Hehe, I know, there are so many things I want to make but can’t!! I am looking forward to seeing pics of what you make. These pretzel treats can be made for all sorts of occasions — Halloween, Valentines Day, school colors…so fun!

      Posted by Saucy Mommy | April 5, 2012, 12:53 pm
  3. Alright guys, I just bought the candy and pretzels. I am going to do these on Easter Sunday and see how it goes! I will post pics if I can figure out how lol :/ For the M&Ms, I bought the coconut flavored M&Ms. Those are the bomb! Plus these M&Ms are eggshaped, pastel and with speckles. I really liked the bunny prints on the other M&Ms, but I fell in love with the coconut M&Ms, yummy! Wish me luck Beverly!

    Posted by Heather Grace | April 5, 2012, 1:22 pm
  4. They turned out great and they are sooooo delicious! Warning: ADDICTIVE! lol

    Posted by Heather | April 9, 2012, 1:10 pm

Leave a Reply

