Et Cetera

Thanksgiving Round-Up

I really should be packing, but since I won’t be posting again until after the weekend, I wanted to pull together a quick round-up of all my posts about Thanksgiving. (In future years, there will be more.) You could click here for all of the Thanksgiving-tagged posts, or just click on whatever piques your interest from the following:

For Your Thanksgiving Feast

For Brunch on Friday

If you’ve got out-of-town guests who are staying the whole weekend, you gotta keep feeding ’em. These will tide you over nicely.

To Keep the Kids Occupied

  • Whimsical Quesadilla
  • Snack Boxes (I know the entry was about traveling, but you could also make some up for little kids who might have trouble waiting patiently for the Thanksgiving feast to be made. If you’re concerned about them filling up on snacks, put small knickknacks inside the boxes instead — foam stickers, small Legos, miniature notebooks and other dollar store delights are all great ideas)
  • Kids Table With Mindy Weiss – Look here for some great ideas on how to entertain the kids at your Thanksgiving gathering

*I haven’t written about these recipes here yet, but I’ve made these and can vouch for their awesomeness.

Starting next week, I’ll be posting lots of great ideas for holiday meals and gifts. Until then, I wish everyone a happy, healthy, as-stress-free-as-possible Thanksgiving. I am beyond blessed to have my wonderful family, friends and blog readers. Words cannot express how grateful I am for the life that I have.

About Saucy Mommy

I'm Beverly, a mom of two who loves to cook and write. Check out my blog at www.saucymommy.com for family-friendly (but tasty) meal ideas and pictures of bento box lunches.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Round-Up

  1. This was a great round-up. I used your *delicious* pumpkin pie recipe at my Thanksgiving and it earned rave reviews!

    Posted by Samantha | November 30, 2011, 5:30 pm

Leave a Reply

